Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Tokoji's Friend Dave

Cometdebris is happy to announce the release of another Dave, by Sun-Min and David Horvath. Dave is cast in blue vinyl with metallic purple, black, and bright yellow eyes. Made in Japan by intheyellow. Hand painted by Koji Harmon at Cometdebris headquarters in Tokyo. $70. On sale Saturday, June 2nd at 7:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time. That's Sunday, June 3rd at 11:00 AM Japan Time.

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Morrissey at Zepp Tokyo

April 24, 2012 at Zepp Tokyo in Odaiba.

How Soon Is Now
Irish Blood, English Heart
You Have Killed Me
Alma Matters
Black Cloud
One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
I Know It's Over
Meat Is Murder
To Give Is The Reason I Live
You're The One For Me, Fatty
Let Me Kiss You
Ouija Board
I Will See You In Far Off Places
Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
When Last I Spoke To Carol
Encore: Still Ill

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

New Tokoji Seijin

Red vinyl with metallic green and gold, a detailed two color shell, and bright yellow eyes. On sale April 21st at 8:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time (April 22nd at 12:00 PM Japan Time). Check it out in the online store.

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Friday, March 23, 2012

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Friday, February 3, 2012


FOE co-owner Jim Shea teams up with Michael Nordstrom of Garamania to curate Garamaniacal, an homage to the clunky, crusty, fish-lipped, oil-belching, high-rise-wrecking meteorite monster Garamon and his “recycled” alter ego, the friendly and excitable Pygmon. Garamaniacal will look at kaiju culture through the lens of these two iconic creatures, presenting information on the characters, the TV shows on which they first appeared, and the visionary artists who created them. As well, the gallery will be filled with an amazing assortment of contemporary art and toys inspired by Garamon and Pygmon. Cometdebris will have a custom Garamon figure in the show.


Tuesday, January 24, 2012